Sheplers Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Co Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket

Outback Trading Co Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket

You won't find more weatherproof, reliable outerwear than Outback Australian oilskin Genuine cotton oilskin jacket is 100% waterproof Easy to clean - simply hose off & line dry. Warming, soft mini-berber fleece upper body lining FIT NOTE: Classic fit; not too slim or loose Since 1983, Outback Trading Company Ltd. has been building exceptional outdoor adventure outerwear - perfect for the cowboy, equestrian, and outdoorsman. Outback Trading Co. outerwear boasts tested wear in all kinds of rugged climates and weather conditions. Outback jackets, vests, coats and more stand up to your work, recreation, travel, and sport lifestyle with heavy duty hardware, quality linings, and uniquely functional, weatherproof fabrics. Perfect for travel, horseback riding, outdoor work and more, the Outback Trading Co. oilskin Trailblazer jacket is a durable, wilderness-taming invention. Jacket has a nubuck leather collar, pocket trim, and front and back yoke piping. Fit adjust elastic inset waistband and two-snap cuffs. Zip closure with snap over double storm flap. Handy inside zipper and welt chest pockets. Outside welt pockets are flannel lined. Made of 12-ounce cotton oilskin. 100% cotton body. 70% acrylic/30% polyester upper body lining. 100% polyester lower body and sleeve lining for easy movement. Back length (collar to hem) is 27". Imported. Sizes: M(40-42), L(44-46), XL(48), 2XL(50). We recommend using Duck Back reproofing cream periodically, to re-seal seams & touch up dry areas (enter item number 080411 in search).
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Review 1 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

User Friendly Process

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY, United States
Age:Over 65
I had been searching for this type jacket and was able to purchase it using a very efficient process at a fair price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart looking work jacket

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This jacket is not only practical,but it looks good too. Very happy with product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

husband loves it

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Bought it for my husband as a last min. Christmas gift, glad i did great coat and he wears it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ramsey, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Been looking for an oilskin jacket just like this one for quite a while. Warm but not too warm and very comfortable in general.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size; Quality Evident

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Jacket construction is high quality with considerable detail. The 2XL fit exactly as you would hope a jacket would. First day out was in the rain and cold; performed very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Guyra NSW 2365, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Body Length: True to Size
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Sleeve Length: True to Size
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
Outback trading co oilskin jacket is just what my son need, we live in Australia, it get very cold and it is just what he need when out doing stock work, Very warm, comfortable, and great fit
Pros: Durable, Value, Comfortable, Great Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i wanted

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from saskatoon canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Body Length: True to Size
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Sleeve Length: True to Size
The jacket fits well good color.The lining is very good warm even in minus 14c. weather.A great product, thanks D. Cook.
Pros: Value, Comfortable, Great Fit, Color As Represented
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm jacket. Liked it alot. Looks nice on.

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Body Length: True to Size
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Sleeve Length: Slightly Short
The jacket is very warm and fits nicely. good looking. The fabric does seem to mark up easily - when you brush again something or anything like that it seems to leave a light colored mark on it.
Pros: Comfortable, Attractive Design
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted, not too long.

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Can easlily get in and out of the truck and ride without too much blulk; yet pleanty of warmth and protection against weather.
Can this material be embroidered with a company logo?
Pros: Durable, Value, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Color As Represented, Quality Material
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boyfriend loves this coat

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Forest Grove, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchases this coat as a Christmas present but was so thrilled with it I gave it to my boyfriend early. The fit was perfect, for an older man, the color looked great on him and the quality was fantastic. Now I'm going to buy a matching oilskin hat to give him for Christmas - if I can wait that long!
Pros: Durable, Value, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Color As Represented, Quality Material
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One fine made piece of craftsmanship great job.

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
i just love my trailblazer jacket its made perfect fits great
looks great i am more pleased in it its been to warm to wear it yet
but definately looking foward i like rugged made clothing .
thank you for asking will
be a customer for you for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Value, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Color As Represented, Quality Material
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Sleeve Length: True to Size
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
I wear the jacket everyday back and forth to work. It replaced a lambskin leather jacket that I somehow snagged and tore, which is the reason I decided to go with an oilskin type jacket. In addition to this Outback jacket, we have 2 Outback dusters as well, and it's a nice brand. They hold up really well with all the chores on the farm and backcountry horseback riding. This jacket has a great western flair too.
Pros: Warm, Comfortable, Attractive Design, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD JACKET

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from ATHENS GA
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
VERY NICE OILSKIN JACKET.
Pros: Well Made, Durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Outback Trading Co. Oilskin Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket at a fair price!

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
General Sizing: True to Size
Internal pockets are a great feature.
Pros: Practical, Well Made, Great Design, Comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.