Sheplers Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sheplers
Shop Men's Levi's Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Levis Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit

Levis Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit

\r\n Our Levi’s ® 501 Jeans, with a button fly, shrink to a "custom" fit after laundering \r\n Regular fit through the seat & thigh \r\n 17 1/4" straight leg opening - looks great with all types of footwear \r\n Premium 100% cotton denim (denim is rigid before being washed) \r\n See shrink-to-fit sizing information below \r\n Value Item - Lowest Price Guaranteed.  Excluded from coupons. \r\n \r\n \r\n Levis ® Jeans 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit® feature a regular fit seat and thigh. The Levis ® jeans boast Classic Fit Levis ® Jeans styling. Jeans fit below waist. Convenient button waist and fly. Five-pocket styling. Quality construction includes topstitching on hip seams and back pockets. This pair of Wrangler jeans features the rigid jean look every cowboy can appreciate. This starch isn’t washed or treated out of "rigid" denim jeans - giving them a crisp finish and unaltered fit that many a cowboy swear by. Rigid jeans soften and may slim down a bit with repeated washing and wear. The quality rigid jean is a smart buy since it's less expensive than its pre-washed jean fit counterpart. The reasonably priced rigid denim jean sports a handsome, dark denim color that cowboys, and city guys alike, can appreciate without dipping deep into their pocketbooks. For best fit, we recommend adding 1" for waist sizes 28-36 and 2" for waist sizes 38-42. Add 3" for inseams 27-34. Add 4" for 36 inseam. If you wear boots, add another inch to your inseam. 88 - Indigo is made of 12.5 oz. denim. 89 - Black is made of 11.5 oz. denim. Imported. \r\n \r\n   \r\n Note:  As an authorized U.S. retailer of Levi Strauss & Co.® products, we cannot accept orders from outside the United States for Levis ® products. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(274 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 274 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 star
9
245 out of 269(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Review 1 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good as always

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sheplers always has a good price and they are the original 501 Levis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans!!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX, United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I live in my 501s. Great jeans and fit true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA, United States
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Always satisfied with my orders from Sheplers.   www
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The same dependable product I have always bought

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bennett, CO, United States
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Not a new improved version. The same reliable product I have bought for over 40 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bizarre!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota, United States
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought 2 pairs of jeans for my husband, who has always worn shrink-to-fit jeans.  These aren't anything like the old ones, which you washed in hot water and they shrank just right. After washing (in cold water, as directed), these are oddly stiff and almost shiny and have weird crinkly folds all over them. I told my husband he couldn't wear them off the farm in to town unless they soften up and look normal after more washings (2 so far). Yuck.  They didn't shrink as much in length as advertised. We're very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought For My Son

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My son was very please that you carry the 501 shrink to fit pants to fit him because they have been hard to fine.
Pros: Durable, Attractive Design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501s navy shrink to fit

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have worn Levi's all my life. They have a very good fit.
A little expensive.
Pros: Durable, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Quality Material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time customer

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Levis 501 Shrink to fit has been my husbands choice for well over 50 years. Loves the fit and style (we are ranchers). Only problem is price - they've gone up ALOT in those years (as has everything#. The price makes us think twice about buying them, but we continue to do so #and most likely will continue to do so!)
Pros: Durable, Value, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Quality Material
Cons: Color Fades, just a bit pricy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a great Buy

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I have just come back to wearing Levies and have found them to
be as good as when I first started to wear them.
The service I get from Sheplers is tops
Penguin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everlasting features and product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Osborne, Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I have worn Levi Button down the front shrink to fit for at least 60 years.
Only jeans I purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Quality Material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501Shrink to fit

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino Ca. USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Runs Short
True to Size
Runs Long
Inseam: True to Size
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Big
Waist: True to Size
I was pleased with your quick response to my exchange. I had ordered another type of jean. they did not fit, so I sent them back and got my usual 501 shrink to fit. Thank you for your service.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Original????

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I was excited when I saw the description on the new Levi’s 501 Jeans-Original Shrink-to-Fit. I have been wearing Levi’s jeans since the mid 50’s. That is about 58 years of experience. Over the years I have watched the quality and sturdiness of Levi’s slowly deteriorate until I get irritated every time I see the word Original. Levi has not made a good pair of jeans since the late 60’s when they stopped using the heavy, stiff, shrink to fit, stand them in the corner on their own legs jeans. From the description I thought maybe they were returning to that heavy denim that made their name. These jeans are even lighter weight than their other jeans and if you dragged them behind your car as the ad says all you would have are rags and holes.
The material is lightweight but the fit is good. The legs don’t shrink as much and the sizing guide says (That was the old material that went from 36” to 32”).
Would I recommend them? Take out Original and all the hype, they are not what you imply but they are not a bad pair of pants.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like the jeans

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
two pair of jeans were delivered to us with the retail alarm tags still attached
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 shrink to fit levis

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
These are the only jeans my husband will wear. Over the years they have gotten quite expensive! You had the best price. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

2 Belt loops tore off

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mclean Texas
I have never had a problem with levis I order from you until now,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LEVIS 501 STF SWIM LIKE A BARRACUDA!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:male
LEVIS SWIM TO FIT 501S ARE VERSATILE, RUGGED AND ESSENTIAL GEAR.
Yes, “SWIM TO FIT”! ”Breaking in Levis 501 Shrink to Fit is half the joy of wearing these legendary jeans; the other half is in their tremendous personal fit when properly ‘broken in’. Levi’s own 501 water commercials: The Beach, The Swimmer, French Dictionary, The Creek, The Mermaid and Go Forth: Summer 2012 all depict guys swimming in Levis. And, it’s always the handsome guy that gets the pretty girl.
People automatically think "Swimmer" when an athletic guy wearing tight Shrink to Fit 501s appears at the pool or on the beach. Levis have an iconic reputation as THE swimmer's jeans.
Interested? Here is how to achieve that great fit. 1) Buy your new 501’s with a comfortably snug fit at the waist. And, buy them 2 inches to 4 inches longer than your regular length. Levis 501s shrink mostly in the length. 2) Go from the store to the water; you choose: hot tub, pool, lake, ocean. Levis 501s have swum them all. Swim and dive safely and to your heart’s content. 3) Layout in the sun. Your new 501’s will shrink and draw up for good athletic support and fit -- and mold to your body. Repeat this procedure often. Add a rashguard or neoprene top, dive boots and fins, and you have the famous ‘Top and Levis’ diveskins.
I lifeguard, dive and swim daily – and Levis 501s are great dive gear. We call them ‘skins’ because they become your second skin, go everywhere you go and swim like a barracuda! And, they shrink and maintain that underwater fit when dry. Headed off to school? Use the pool … Become a lifeguard and save a life; you'll always be prepared in Levis 501s. Swim Hard, Dive Deep! LEVIS!
Pros: Durable, Value, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Quality Material, absolutely great swimmers!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to 501 Levis?

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Runs Small
Slightly Small
Runs Big
Waist: Slightly Small
501 Levis have been going through an evolution since they quit making them in America. The pockets have gotten shorter, they've become somewhat long-waisted, and they don't last as long.
But the last pair I got were made out of a thinner quality of denim, and they just didn't fit right. The waist was so tight, that when you finally got them buttoned the rest of the trousers fit like a flour sack. And thought they were supposed to be shrink-to-fit, they didn't seem to shrink much and they didn't fit.
If anybody went back to making real Levis again, they could sell them for a fortune.
Cons: Low Quality Material
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So Sad

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, MS, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I've been buying Levi 501 Shrink to fit for 30+ years, my first pair came from Shepler's way back in the 70's..
Not the same 501's, not even close. Thin, limp, when you first get em, not thick and stiff line the old ones. I even checked the tags to make sure they were the same 'model'. Not Shepler's fault, Levi has out sourced it's manufacturing out of the country, has forgotten quality control (last set one had a 1" shorter inseam on one leg)..and what the fabric is all I can say is I'm going to try and find REAL cotton denim jeans, or try to get back down to my 90's size so I can wear the 20 year old one's again.
Pros: Attractive Design
Cons: Low Quality Material, don't shrink, feel cheap cause they are
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi's are not what they used to be...

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Inseam: Slightly Short
But What is. Just right the check, Sheplers prices are right in there, you gotta buy them from somewhere and I love listening to "Old Shep" on hold much more than elevator music! Sheplers is a class act, even though Levi's can't hold a candle to what they once were... Sheplers is a pleasure to do business with! I will buy from them again, without a doubt!
Pros: Comfortable, Attractive Design, wish i could give more pro's, 30 years same jeans., too old to change now.
Cons: Low Quality Material, too short for tall good lookin guys...!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Levi's ® 501 Jeans - Original Shrink-to-Fit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

original

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alturas, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Grew up in these. Nothing else fits quite right. This is the way that jeans are supposed to look and fit.
Pros: Durable, Value, Quality Construction, Comfortable, Great Fit, Attractive Design, Quality Material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>